The Chamber is very involved in the ongoing activities of our local governments including both the City of Tampa and Hillsborough County. Leadership regularly attends City Council and Board of County Commission meetings to voice the concerns of the business community and help guide the positive growth of our community.

Below is contact information for elected officials representing the City of Tampa, Hillsborough County, Plant City and Temple Terrace. We encourage you to contact them and voice your support for the Chamber's key public affairs issues.

Tampa | Hillsborough County | Plant City | Temple Terrace

City of Tampa

Mayor

Bob Buckhorn
Website
306 East Jackson Street, Tampa, FL 33602
Phone: 813-274-8251
Fax: 813-274-7050

City Council

315 E. Kennedy Boulevard, City Hall, 3rd Floor, Tampa, FL 33602
Fax: 813-274-7076

Councilman Mike Suarez, Chair – District 1 At-Large
mike.suarez@tampagov.net
Phone: 813-274-8131

Councilman Charlie Miranda – District 2 At-Large
charlie.miranda@tampagov.net
Phone: 813-274-7071

Councilwoman Yvonne Yolie Capin – District 3 At-Large
yvonne.capin@tampagov.net
Phone: 813-274-8133

Councilman Harry Cohen – District 4
harry.cohen@tampagov.net
Phone: 813-274-8131

Councilman Frank Reddick – District 5
frank.reddick@tampagov.net
Phone: 813-274-8131

Councilman Guido Maniscalco – District 6
guido.maniscalco@tampagov.net
Phone: 813-274-7074

Councilman Luis Viera – District 7
luis.viera@tampagov.net
Phone: 813-274-7073

Hillsborourgh County

Board of Hillsborourgh County Commissioners

Commissioner Sandra L. Murman – District 1
murmans@hillsboroughcounty.org
Hillsborough County Board of County Commissioners, PO Box 1110, District 1, Tampa, FL 33601-1110
Phone: 813-272-5470
Fax: 813-272-7046

Commissioner Victor D. Crist – District 2 – Vice-Chairman
cristv@hillsboroughcounty.org
Hillsborough County Board of County Commissioners, PO Box 1110, District 2, Tampa, FL 33601-1110
Phone: 813-272-5452
Fax: 813-272-7047

Commissioner Lesley "Les" Miller, Jr. – District 3 – Chairman
millerl@hillsboroughcounty.org
Hillsborough County Board of County Commissioners, PO Box 1110, District 3, Tampa, FL 33601-1110
Phone: 813-272-5720
Fax: 813-272-7048

Commissioner Stacy White – District 4 - Chaplain
whites@hillsboroughcounty.org
Hillsborough County Board of County Commissioners, PO Box 1110, District 4, Tampa, FL 33601
Phone: 813-272-5740
Fax: 813-272-7049

Commissioner Ken Hagan – District 5 At-Large
hagank@hillsboroughcounty.org
Hillsborough County Board of County Commissioners, PO Box 1110, District 5, Tampa, FL 33601-1110
Phone: 813-272-5725
Fax: 813-272-7052

Commissioner Pat Kemp – District 6 At-Large
pkemp@hillsboroughcounty.org
Hillsborough County Board of County Commissioners, PO Box 1110, District 6, Tampa, FL 33601-1110
Phone: 813-272-5730
Fax: 813-272-7053

Commissioner Al Higginbotham – District 7 At-Large
higginbothama@hillsboroughcounty.org
Hillsborough County Board of County Commissioners, PO Box 1110, District 7, Tampa, FL 33601-1110
Phone: 813-272-5735
Fax: 813-272-7054

County Administrator Michael Merrill
www.hillsboroughcounty.org
Hillsborough County, 601 E. Kennedy Blvd, 26th Floor, Tampa, FL 33602

Hillsborough County School Board

Website

901 East Kennedy Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33602
Phone: 813-272-4045
Fax: 813-272-4022

Board Member Susan Valdes – District 1
Susan.Valdes@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Board Member Sally Harris – District 2
Sally.Harris@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Board Vice Chair Cindy Stuart – District 3
Cindy.Stuart@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Board Member Melissa Snively – District 4
melissa.snively@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Board Member Doretha W. Edgecomb – District 5
Doretha.edgecomb@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Board Chair April Griffin – District 6 At-Large
April.Griffin@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Board Carol W. Kurdell – District 7 At-Large
Carol.Kurdell@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Superintendent Jeff Eakins
jeff.eakins@sdhc.k12.fl.us
Website
901 East Kennedy Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33602
Phone: 813-272-4000
Fax: 813-272-4510

Plant City

Website

302 W. Reynolds Street
Plant City, FL 33564

Mailing Address
P.O. Box C
Plant City, FL 33563

Mayor Rick A. Lott
Phone: 813-659-4200
rlott@plantcitygov.com

Vice Mayor Nathan A. Kilton
nkilton@plantcitygov.com

Commissioner William D. Dodson
bdodson@plantcitygov.com

Commissioner Mary Thomas Mathis
mtmathis@plantcitygov.com

Commissioner Michael S. Sparkman
msparkman@plantcitygov.com

Temple Terrace

Website

11250 North 56th Street, Temple Terrace, FL 33687
Phone: 813-989-7105
Fax: 813-989-7185

Mayor Dr. Mel Jurado, Ph.D.
813-506-6440
mjurado@templeterrace.com

Vice Mayor David Pogorilich
dpogorilich@templeterrace.com

Council Member Robert "Bob" Boss
rboss@templeterrace.com

Council Member Frank Chillura
fchillura@templeterrace.com

Council Member Cheri Donohue
cdonohue@templeterrace.com

Council Member Andy Ross
aross@templeterrace.com