Military and Veteran Support and Recognition Committee 

Essentially this committee performs the functions of the previous MAC.  It will continue to support and interface with the COCOM’s and tenant commands to plan annual, quarterly, and special interest events. This committee will continue to take the lead on military recognition and awards as well as events recognizing visiting military leadership. The committee will continue its efforts, in coordination with the other committees to develop Veterans’ programs under the “Sutherland Challenge.” In addition, this committee will also lead all efforts for the Abilene Award and all similar military related competitions.

If you are interested in volunteering your time on the Chamber's Military Council or one of its committees, please contact Wendy Brill, Senior Director of Government Relations, 813.276.9455.

Military Appreciation Awards applications

Click below to download an application to nominate someone one of the Chamber’s Military Appreciation Awards.

2017 Bob Cutler Volunteer Award
2017 Business Partner of the Year Award
2017 Department of Defense Civilian Employee Award
2017 Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year Award
2017 Officer of the Year Award
2017 ROTC Cadet of the Year Award

The Military Appreciation Awards ceremony will take place on February 22, 2017 at TPepin's Hospitality Centre.
All applications are due by November 30, 2016 at 5:00 p.m. Submit applications to Wendy Brill at: