About Leadership Tampa Alumni

Our Mission

Leadership Tampa Alumni extends the Leadership Tampa experience by fostering professional relationships, offering unique educational programs and promoting leadership to grow business and build community.

Why Leadership Tampa Alumni?

When you entered Leadership Tampa, you learned about the Tampa/Hillsborough County community: its strengths, its challenges, its government, its organizations and its people. When you graduate to Leadership Tampa Alumni, you join those who have gone before and after you. You broaden your community and business perspective to a level enabling you to turn challenging opportunities into remarkable successes. This group makes things happen.

Joining Leadership Tampa Alumni grants you immediate access to 550 (and growing) influential professionals equally talented and committed to leading our community to greatness. Add to that the diverse networking, educational and one-of-a-kind experience programs that will keep you tuned into the issues that influence our area and keep you connected with community leaders.

In order to truly fulfill the vision of Parke Wright III, the Greater Tampa Chamber of Commerce established Leadership Tampa Alumni to continue to grow on the foundation that Leadership Tampa provided. Through LTA, graduates of the prestigious Leadership Tampa program are provided opportunities to:

  • Engage with key issues in the community
  • Expand business networks
  • Access key community leaders
  • Develop additional leadership skills
  • Serve our community

2017 LTA Annual Review

 

 

Member Benefits

Joining Leadership Tampa Alumni provides you access to hundreds of talented, influential and committed leaders in our community.

  • Experiential events
  • Conversations with Influence
  • CEO Forums
  • Networking events
  • Multiple communications tools
  • Online Member Directory

The Leadership Journey

Leadership Tampa Alumni is part of the Chamber’s Leadership Journey. Young professionals are introduced to the Chamber and its impact through Emerge Tampa Bay. Later, they participate in the prestigious Leadership Tampa program. Finally, a member would join LTA and continue his or her leadership path through this organization.


Upcoming Events

2018 LTA Programs
Date Time Event
Thursday, September 13, 2018 11:30 AM - 1:30 PM Conversations with Influence featuring Chief Brian Dugan
Monday, October 15, 2018 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM Bowling
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM Reunion
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 7:45 AM - 9:00 AM Connect with Coffee
Wednesday, December 05, 2018 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM Holiday Party
 
 
2019 LTA Programs
Date Event
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 Annual Meeting
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 Connect with Coffee
Thursday, March 28, 2019 Spring Fling
Friday, April 12, 2019 LT 2.0 Back on the Bus
Wednesday, May 01, 2019 LT'19 Graduation Reception
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 Connect with Coffee
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 Chair's Choice
Thursday, August 08, 2019 Connect with Coffee
Monday, August 26, 2019 Bowling
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 Reunion
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 Conversations with Influence
Friday, November 08, 2019 LT 2.0 Back on the Bus
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 Holiday Party