LTA Leadership

Lend your creativity and expand your influence on one of the most influential groups in the community. Leadership Tampa Alumni Committees are constantly in need of new ideas and leaders that can continue the tradition of excellent programming. Pick a committee and join!

View the Leadership Tampa Alumni 2018 Cabinet


Jill Manthey, Chair
Michael Blasco, Vice Chair

Community Outreach

Lance Lansrud, Chair
Elizabeth Hennig, Vice Chair

The committee is charged with developing volunteer opportunities/programs to reinforce LTA's tagline of “Leaders in Action,” by creating the LTA connection with the community. 


Chris Reyes, Chair
Chris Karlo, Vice Chair

The committee oversees the annual membership drive and is responsible for retaining and increasing membership. 

Marketing and Communications/Website

Lisa Razler, Chair
Crystal Lauderdale, Vice Chair

The committee, in conjunction with the Greater Tampa Chamber of Commerce, is responsible for assisting in the communication and coordination of marketing and successfully communicating to members and prospective members the mission of LTA and opportunities to get involved. This committee also assists in updating the LTA website and considers additions that will improve communications.

Newsletter/LTA Annual Review

Kerry O'Reilly, Chair
Ernest Hooper, Vice Chair

The LTA Annual Reporting committee is responsible for the design and production of the annual report recapping LTA events and accomplishments. The committee is also responsible for collecting newsworthy LTA information and publishing periodic newsletters on the LTA website.

Parke Wright III Award

Kimberly J. Madison, Chair
Amanda Uliano, Vice Chair

This committee meets about 4-5 times a year with two to three meetings August through December of the selection year. The award is presented at Leadership Tampa Alumni`s Annual Meeting in January. The award recognizes an LTA member`s contribution of demonstrated leadership that made a difference in the Tampa community.


Lauren Menendez, Chair
James Judy, Vice Chair

The committee is responsible for planning and presenting social/business-focused LTA programming. The committee presents to the LTA membership a minimum of 8 events per year.

Social Media

Wendy Ross, Chair

In conjunction with the Greater Tampa Chamber of Commerce, the committee is responsible for communication and coordination of social media and successfully communicating to members and prospective members the mission of LTA and opportunities to get involved.


Luis Martinez-Monfort, Chair
Katie Dierks, Vice Chair

Review and implement an annual program that gives members and non-members the ability to sponsor LTA events, the LTA monthly newsletters and any other LTA efforts. Provide sponsor care and coordinate promotion for LTA annual sponsors.

Past Chairs

Leadership Tampa Alumni has been fortunate to have many dynamic leaders steer the committee. The following Past Chairs were dedicated to the long-term success and legacy of our organization. We honor their leadership example.

2017 – Christine Turner (LT’07)

2016 – Reid Haney (LT’96)

2015 – Misha Hart (LT’07)

2014 – Troy Atlas (LT’07)

2013 – Randi Widdon (LT’07) / Renee Vaughn (LT’93) & Dianne Jacob (LT’92)

2012 – Renee Vaughn (LT’93)

2011 – Mark Segel (LT’05)

2010 – Eric Bailey (LT’04)

2009 – William Arnold (LT’04)

2008 – John Moors (LT’01)

2007 – Brenda Geoghagan (LT’98)

2006 – Colleen Chappell (LT’99)

2005 – David Stefany (LT’95)

2004 – Paddy Moses (LT’88)

2003 – Susan Welsh (LT ’92)

2002 – Dianne Jacob (LT ’92)

2001 – Paul Catoe (LT ’92)

2000 – John Timmel (LT ’91)

1999 – Gregory Yadley (LT ’88)

1998 – Emeline Acton (LT ’88)

1997 – Henry Woodroffe (LT ’90)

1996 – Susan Lang (LT ’93)

1995 – David Hooks (LT ’90)

1994 – Pat Bowers Holt (LT ’88)

1993 – Mike Urette (LT ’71)

1992 – Robert Rasmussen (LT ’84)